News – Appointment

Oct 10

Governor Abbott Appoints Three To Texas Optometry Board

Governor Greg Abbott has appointed John Todd Cornett, O.D. and Meghan Schutte, O.D. and reappointed Judy Chambers to the Texas Optometry Board for terms set to expire on January 31, 2025.

Oct 9

Governor Abbott Announces Intent To Appoint Jaime Masters As Commissioner Of The Department Of Family And Protective Services

She will assume the role of Commissioner of DFPS effective December 2, 2019, for a term set to expire September 1, 2021.

Oct 9

Governor Abbott Names Chair And Appoints Four To Texas State Board of Pharmacy

The board fosters the provision of quality pharmaceutical care to the citizens of Texas and regulates the practice of pharmacy in accordance with the highest standards of ethics, accountability, efficiency, effectiveness and openness.

Oct 9

Governor Abbott Appoints Three To State Board Of Dental Examiners

Governor Greg Abbott has appointed Linda Burke, D.D.S. and reappointed Lois Palermo and David H. Yu, D.D.S. to the State Board of Dental Examiners for terms set to expire on February 1, 2025.

Oct 8

Governor Abbott Reappoints Milian Matt To Gulf Coast Authority Board Of Directors

The Gulf Coast Authority has the authority to provide water systems and control water pollution and waste disposal within the district.

Oct 8

Governor Abbott Names Leyendecker Chair Of Nueces River Authority Board Of Directors

Governor Abbott has named Dan S. Leyendecker as chair of the Nueces River Authority Board of Directors.

Oct 7

Governor Abbott Names Susser Chair And Appoints Shaw To Governor’s University Research Initiative Advisory Board

The board was established to assist the Office of the Governor with the review and evaluation of applications for funding of grant proposals, and makes recommendations for approval or disapproval of those applications.

Oct 4

Governor Greg Abbott Appoints Hollingsworth To Sulphur River Basin Board Of Directors

Governor Greg Abbott has appointed Kirby Hollingsworth to the Sulphur River Basin Authority Board of Directors for a term set to expire on February 1, 2021.