The Governor-appointed commission is composed of thirteen members. With backgrounds ranging from retired flag officers, senior enlisted leaders, and public officials to economic development, public relations, and law professionals, each commissioner possesses a skill set valuable to the TMPC’s mission.

  • Chairman Kevin Pottinger, Fort Worth
  • Commissioner Carol Bonds, San Angelo
  • Commissioner Garry Bradford, Corpus Christi
  • Commissioner Darrell Coleman, Wichita Falls
  • Commissioner Tom Duncavage, League City
  • Commissioner Woody Gilliland, Abilene
  • Commissioner Dennis Lewis, Texarkana
  • Commissioner Kenneth Sheets, Mesquite
  • Commissioner Patrick Akuna, Killeen
  • Commissioner Annette Sobel, Lubbock
  • Commissioner Shannalea Taylor, Del Rio
  • Commissioner Benjamin Miranda, El Paso
  • Commissioner James Whitmore, New Braunfels