Governor Abbott Names Chair And Appoints Three To Texas Council On Sex Offender Treatment

January 9, 2017 | Austin, Texas | Appointment

Governor Greg Abbott has appointed Ezio Leite, Emily Orozco-Crousen and James Taylor to the Council on Sex Offender Treatment for terms set to expire on February 1, 2021. The Governor additionally named Aaron Pierce, Ph.D. presiding officer. The council sets standards for treatment and oversees the licensing of providers.

Ezio Leite of North Richland Hills is the executive director and senior clinician of Psychotherapy Services & Yokefellows. He is a clinical member of the Texas Association for the Treatment of Sexual Abusers. Leite received a Bachelor of Arts from Dom Bosco College of Philosophy, a Master of Religious Education from Golden Gate Baptist Theological Seminary and a Master of Education from the University of North Texas.

Emily Orozco-Crousen of Abilene is the president of Clinical and Forensic Counseling, Inc. She is the executive board president for the Regional Victim Crisis Center and is a licensed professional counselor and a sex offender treatment provider. Orozco-Crousen received a Bachelor of Arts, Bachelor of Science and a Masters of Education from Tarleton State University.

James Taylor of San Antonio is a licensed juvenile therapist practicing in home substance abuse counseling. He is a member of the Texas Association for Marriage and Family Therapists and the Texas Association of Licensed Chemical Dependency Counselors. Taylor received a Bachelor of Arts from Sam Houston State University and a Master of Arts from Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary.

Aaron Pierce, Ph.D. of Temple is the clinical director of the Clinical and Forensic Consulting Services in Waco. He is a member of the American Counseling Association, Society for Police and Criminal Psychology and the International Association for Correctional and Forensic Psychologists. Pierce received a Bachelor of Arts from Stephen F. Austin State University, a Masters of Arts from University of Mary Hardin Baylor and a Doctor of Philosophy from Capella University.