Governor Abbott Names Chair And Appoints Three To Texas Appraiser Licensing and Certification Board

September 19, 2019 | Austin, Texas | Appointment

Governor Greg Abbott has appointed Sara Jones Oates, Stephanie Robinson, and Lisa Sprinkle to the Texas Appraiser Licensing and Certification Board for terms set to expire on January 31, 2025. Additionally, the Governor named Oates as chair. The board performs duties relating to the education, ethics, and certifying or licensing of real estate appraisers or appraiser trainees. 

Sara Oates of Austin is president of Total Appraisal Management & Review, and is a second generation real estate appraiser. She is a member of the Foundation Appraisers Coalition and a former gubernatorial appointee to the Appraisal Management Companies Advisory Committee. Additionally, she is a volunteer with CASA of Travis County. Oates received a Bachelor of Arts in government from The University of Texas at Austin.

Stephanie Robinson of McKinney is Chief Operations Officer of New Life Industries, LLC. She is an active member of First McKinney Church and a volunteer for McKinney Christian Academy and Boyd High School. Robinson received a Bachelor of Business Administration in entrepreneurship and strategic management from the University of North Texas. 

Lisa Sprinkle of El Paso is a retired paralegal. She is a former president of the State Bar of Texas Paralegal Division and a former director of the Affiliate Associations for the National Association of Legal Assistants. Additionally, she previously served as president of the El Paso Paralegal Association and as a member of the El Paso County Bar Association Ethics Committee. Sprinkle received a Bachelor of Science in psychology and criminal justice from Southwest Missouri State University and College of the Ozarks.