Governor Abbott Appoints Senator Flores And Representative Huberty To Education Commission Of The States

August 15, 2019 | Austin, Texas | Press Release | Appointment

Governor Greg Abbott has appointed Senator Peter “Pete” Flores and Representative Daniel “Dan” Huberty to the Education Commission of the States for terms to expire at the pleasure of the Governor. Additionally, Senator Larry Taylor, Representative Dwayne Bohac, Commissioner of Education Mike Morath, Commissioner of Higher Education Raymund Paredes, and John Colyandro, Governor Abbott's Policy Director & Senior Advisor, will continue to serve on the Commission. 

The Education Commission of the States gathers and analyzes data concerning education needs and resources as well as encourages research in all aspects of education. The Commission was established over 50 years ago as an interstate compact on education policy.