Governor Abbott Reappoints Conner To Coastal Water Authority Board Of Directors

December 13, 2016 | Austin, Texas | Appointment

Governor Greg Abbott has reappointed Alan Conner to the Coastal Water Authority Board of Directors for a term set to expire April 1, 2018. The board oversees the authority's provision of untreated surface water to the cities of Houston, Baytown and Deer Park.

Alan Conner of Dayton is chief appraiser for the Liberty County Central Appraisal District and currently serves as the secretary and treasurer for the Coastal Water Authority Board of Directors. He is a member of the National Association of Independent Fee Appraisers, Texas Association of Assessing Officers, National Association of Review Appraisers and Mortgage Underwriters, International Association of Assessing Officers and the Texas School Assessors Association. He is president of the Dayton Chamber of Commerce and the Bridgehaven Child Advocacy Center and a member and past chairman of the Liberty-Dayton Area Chamber of Commerce. Additionally, he is the past secretary and treasurer of the Dayton Volunteer Fire Department, past chairman of the Dayton Park Board and past board member of the Texas Association of Appraisal Districts. Conner received a Bachelor of Business Administration from the University of Houston and was honorably discharged from the U.S. Air Force.