Governor Abbott Requests Additional Counties for Hurricane Harvey Disaster Declaration

August 26, 2017 | Austin, Texas | Proclamation

Pursuant to his powers as Governor of the State of Texas, Greg Abbott has issued the following:

A proclamation amending the disaster proclamation issued prior to the arrival to Hurricane Harvey to declare a disaster in these additional counties: Atascosa, Bexar, Brazos, Caldwell, Cameron, Comal, Grimes, Guadalupe, Hardin, Jasper, Kerr, Lee, Leon, Madison, Montgomery, Newton, Tyler, Walker, Washington and Willacy counties of Texas.

View the proclamation.