Governor Abbott Appoints Davidson To Prepaid Higher Education Tuition Board

May 2, 2023 | Austin, Texas | Appointment

Governor Abbott has appointed Sarina Davidson to the Prepaid Higher Education Tuition Board for a term set to expire February 1, 2029. The Board oversees the Texas Tuition Promise Fund and the Texas College Savings Plan.

Sarina Lora Davidson of Fort Worth is the director of Special Events at the Fort Worth Hispanic Chamber of Commerce. She is president of the University of North Texas Alumni Association Tarrant County Steering Committee, member for The University of North Texas College of Liberal Arts & Social Sciences Advisory Board, and a board member for Casa Mañana Theatre, and the Immunization Collaboration of Tarrant County. She is chair of the Red Shoe Society of Ronald McDonald House of Fort Worth Marketing Executive Committee, member of the Fort Worth Bike Sharing Advisory Committee and Leadership Fort Worth Marketing Committee, a founding board member Sunhouse Arts – The Work Project, and founding ambassador of the Young Women’s Preparatory Network of Dallas. Davidson received a Bachelor of Science in Integrative Studies with a focus in Business Management, Communication, and Criminal Justice from The University of North Texas.

This appointment is subject to confirmation by the Texas Senate.