Presidential Disaster Declaration Granted For Texas Counties

February 25, 2019 | Austin, Texas | Press Release

The President today granted Governor Greg Abbott's request for a Presidential Disaster Declaration for 33 Texas counties. This action provides access to the Federal Emergency Management Agency's (FEMA) Public Assistance and Hazard Mitigation grant programs for impacted communities that are recovering and rebuilding following severe weather and flooding this past fall. 

"I thank the President and FEMA for granting this disaster declaration," said Governor Abbott. "As communities continue to recover and rebuild from the aftermath of these devastating floods, we remain committed to working with our federal and local partners to ensure that Texas is more resilient than ever before."

The following counties are included in the Presidential Disaster Declaration:

Archer, Baylor, Brown, Burnet, Callahan, Comanche, Coryell, Dimmit, Edwards, Fannin, Franklin, Grimes, Haskell, Hill, Hopkins, Houston, Jones, Kimble, Kinney, Knox, Llano, Madison, Mason, McCulloch, Menard, Nolan, Real, San Saba, Sutton, Throckmorton, Travis, Uvalde, and Val Verde Counties.