Governor Abbott Appoints Siebman As Red River Compact Commissioner

March 1, 2017 | Austin, Texas | Appointment

Governor Greg Abbott has appointed Clyde Siebman as Red River Compact Commissioner for a term set to expire on February 1, 2023. The commissioner is responsible for administering the provisions of the Red River Compact entered into Texas, Louisiana, Oklahoma, Arkansas, and the United States.

Clyde Siebman of Pottsboro is managing partner of Siebman, Burg, Phillips & Smith, LLP, and is board certified in civil trial law by the Texas Board of Legal Specialization. He is the presiding officer of Grayson County Regional Mobility Authority, member and past board member of the State Bar of Texas and member and founding president of the Eastern District of Texas Bar Association. Currently, he serves as president of the Judge Paul Brown American Inn of Court, chairman of the Advisory Committee of the Institute for Law and Technology of the Center for American and International Law. He is a life fellow of the Texas Bar Foundation, member of the Oklahoma Bar Association and American Board of Trial Advocates and board member of the North Texas Crime Commission. Previously, he served as a member of the board of the Red River Authority of Texas, commissioner on the Red River Boundary Commission and conservator of the Riverbend Water Resources District. Siebman received a Bachelor of Business Administration, Bachelor of Arts and Juris Doctor from Southern Methodist University.