Governor Abbott Thanks Lawmakers For Supporting Legislation Grandfathering Private Property Rights

July 28, 2017 | Austin, Texas | Press Release

The following lawmakers have declared their support for HB 188, which address Governor Abbott’s call to shield landowners from onerous local restrictions that diminish their property value. The Governor thanks these members of the legislature for their commitment to protecting Texans from government overreach.

HB 188 (Bell, Cecil)

Anderson, Charles "Doc"

Anderson, Rodney

Bailes, Ernest

Bell, Cecil

Biedermann, Kyle

Bohac, Dwayne

Bonnen, Dennis

Bonnen, Greg

Burns, DeWayne

Burrows, Dustin

Cain, Briscoe

Clardy, Travis

Cyrier, John

Elkins, Gary

Flynn, Dan

Goldman, Craig

Hefner, Cole

Isaac, Jason

Keough, Mark

King, Ken

King, Phil

Krause, Matt

Landgraf, Brooks

Lang, Mike

Laubenberg, Jodie

Leach, Jeff

Meyer, Morgan

Miller, Rick

Murphy, Jim

Murr, Andrew

Oliverson, Tom

Parker, Tan

Paul, Dennis

Phillips, Larry

Rinaldi, Matt

Roberts, Kevin

Sanford, Scott

Schaefer, Matt

Schubert, Leighton

Shaheen, Matt

Simmons, Ron

Springer, Drew

Stephenson, Phil

Stickland, Jonathan

Swanson, Valoree

Tinderholt, Tony

White, James

Workman, Paul

Zedler, Bill

*The names above reflect votes cast for legislation, coauthors of bills, press releases announcing legislators’ support for bills, letters to the Governor, and individual legislators’ notification to the Office of the Governor expressing their support for specific bills.