Governor Abbott, TDEM Announce Extension Of Federally-Supported Community-Based Testing Sites In Texas

May 13, 2020 | Austin, Texas | Press Release

Governor Greg Abbott and the Texas Division of Emergency Management (TDEM) today announced that the federal government has extended seven community-based testing sites in Texas through June 30, 2020. These federally-supported, state-managed, and locally-executed sites include El Paso (1), Dallas (2), Houston (2), and Harris County (2). 

"Our federal partners play a crucial role in rapidly expanding COVID-19 testing in Texas," said Governor Abbott. "I thank our federal partners for extending the operations of these community-based testing sites and remain committed to our ongoing collaboration as we mitigate the spread of COVID-19 in our communities."