Governor Abbott Reappoints Deanda Presiding Officer Of Hidalgo County Regional Mobility Authority

May 11, 2020 | Austin, Texas

Governor Greg Abbott has reappointed S. David Deanda, Jr. as presiding officer of the Hidalgo County Regional Mobility Authority for a term set to expire on February 1, 2022. The regional mobility authority is a political subdivision that allows local transportation planning and project delivery leaders to partner with the state to deliver transportation infrastructure projects that serve Hidalgo County.

S. David Deanda, Jr. of Mission is the president of Lone Star National Bank. He is a board member of Doctors Hospital at Renaissance and president of the Mission Economic Development Corporation. He serves on the board of the McAllen Economic Development Corporation, Texas A&M University Foundation Board of Trustees, and Valley Alliance of Mentors for Opportunities and Scholarships (VAMOS). He is an active member of Palm Valley Church in Mission. Deanda received a Bachelor of Business Administration from Texas A&I University and studied at the Bank Operations Institute at East Texas State University and the Southwestern Graduate School of Banking at Southern Methodist University.