Federal Disaster Declaration Granted For Additional Texas Counties

June 29, 2016 | Austin, Texas | Press Release

The federal government today granted Governor Greg Abbott's federal disaster request for Individual Assistance for Fayette, Harris, Kleberg, Palo Pinto and Parker Counties, amending the June 11th disaster declaration following recent flooding across the State of Texas
Additional counties may be added to the Governor’s request for assistance once they meet the threshold required by the federal government to request federal disaster aid.