Federal Disaster Declaration Granted For Additional Texas Counties

July 25, 2016 | Austin, Texas | Press Release

The federal government today granted Governor Greg Abbott's federal disaster request for Public Assistance for Austin, Brazoria, Burleson, Hardin, Liberty, Montgomery, Navarro, Throckmorton and Waller Counties, amending the June 11th disaster declaration following severe flooding across the State of Texas in May.

Additional counties may be added to the Governor’s request for assistance once they meet the threshold required by the federal government to request federal disaster aid.