Governor Abbott Names Three To Upper Colorado River Authority Board Of Directors

October 1, 2019 | Austin, Texas | Appointment

Governor Greg Abbott today appointed Nancy Blackwell, P.E., Fred Hernandez, Jr., and Mason Vaughan to the Upper Colorado River Authority Board of Directors (UCRA) for terms set to expire on February 1, 2025.

Nancy Blackwell, P.E. of Ballinger is a principal and owner of AEI Engineering. She is a past president of the Texas Society of Professional Engineers and currently serves on the boards of the Texas Engineering Foundation and the National MATHCOUNTS Foundation. Blackwell received a Bachelor of Science in civil engineering from Texas A&M University.

Fred Hernandez, Jr. of San Angelo is the manager for distribution systems at AEP Texas. He is vice chair of the San Angelo Area Foundation and executive board member of West Texas Rehabilitation Center. Hernandez received a Bachelor of Science in management from Abilene Christian University.

Mason Vaughan of Eldorado is president and CEO of First National Bank of Eldorado. He is a member of Independent Bankers Association of Texas and the Texas Bankers Association and past president and member of Eldorado Lions Club. In addition, he is a board member of Children’s Advocacy Center of Greater West Texas and a member of First Presbyterian Church. Vaughan received a Bachelor of Business Administration in finance from Angelo State University.