Governor Abbott Appoints Feehan And Scott To University Of North Texas System Board Of Regents

November 26, 2019 | Austin, Texas | Appointment

Governor Greg Abbott has appointed Daniel Feehan and John Scott, Jr., D.O. to the University of North Texas (UNT) System Board of Regents for terms set to expire on May 22, 2025.

Daniel Feehan of Fort Worth is chairman of FirstCash, Inc., and previously served as the president and chief executive officer of Cash America International, Inc. He is a member of the Exchange Club - Fort Worth and Executive Roundtable - Fort Worth and a former president and former member of the Young Presidents’ Organization Fort Worth Chapter. He is a former member of the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants, Texas Society of Certified Public Accountants, and the World Presidents’ Organization. Additionally, he is a board member and vice president of the Lena Pope Foundation and a board member of One Safe Place. He also previously served as a board member of the YMCA - Metropolitan Fort Worth and the United Way of Tarrant County Board, and as a board member and president of the Lena Pope Home. Feehan received a Bachelor of Business Administration in Accounting from Texas A&M University.

John Scott, Jr., D.O. of Keller is the chief medical officer and chairman of the board of ALLCARE Physicians Group and an assistant professor at UT Southwestern Medical Center. He most recently served as an anesthesiologist at U.S. Anesthesia Partners. He served as a Major in the United States Army Reserves until his Honorable Discharge. He is a gubernatorial appointee on the Texas Physician Assistant Board, member of the board of directors of Lone Star Alliance, Elite Care Physicians Group, and Premier Specialty Physicians Group, and board president of Liberty Hospice. In addition, he is a member of the Texas Society of Anesthesiologists and a Delegate to the American Society of Anesthesiologists. Scott received a Bachelor of Science in Biology from Lamar University, a Master of Health Administration from Louisiana State University – Shreveport, and a Doctor of Osteopathy from UNT Health Science Center Texas College of Osteopathic Medicine.