Regional Texas Film Commissions

With a state as big as Texas, the Texas Film Commission works closely with the regional film commissions listed below. Each film commission can assist you with everything from city permitting to finding locations and other local production needs.

AFCI-Certified Film Commissions

The Texas Film Commission urges Regional Film Commissions to join the Association of Film Commissioners International (AFCI), the official professional non-profit educational association for film commissions who assist film, television and video production throughout the world.


Amarillo Film Commission

Kashion Smith, Director of Tourism
Visit Amarillo
1000 South Polk
Amarillo, TX 79101
(800) 342-2023
kashion@visitamarillotx.com
www.visitamarillo.com/film

Return to Top


Austin Film Commission

Brian Gannon, Director
111 Congress Ave., Suite 700
Austin, TX 78701
(800) 926-2282 ext. 7230
(512) 583-7230
(512) 583-7282 (fax)
bgannon@austintexas.org
www.austinfilmcommission.com

Return to Top


Brownsville Border Film Commission

Miriam Suarez, Downtown District Manager
City of Brownsville
1034 East Levee Street
Brownsville, TX 78520
(956) 548-6156
miriam.suarez@cob.us

Return to Top


Corpus Christi Film Commission

Heidi Hovda, Director, Special Events & Social Media
1501 N. Chaparral St.
Corpus Christi, TX 78401
(800) 678-6232
(361) 881-1810
(361) 887-9023 (fax)
hhovda@visitcorpuschristitx.org
www.corpuschristifilmcommission.com

Return to Top


Dallas Film Commission

Janis Burklund, Director
Dallas City Hall, Office of Economic Development
1500 Marilla, 2C North
Dallas, TX 75201
(214) 671-9821
(877) 817-FILM
(214) 670-4773 (fax)
dallas.film@dallascityhall.com
www.dallasfilmcommission.com

Return to Top


El Paso Film Commission

Drew Mayer-Oakes, Director
One Civic Center Plaza
El Paso, TX 79901
(915) 534-0600
(915) 534-0698
(915) 534-0687(fax)
film@destinationelpaso.com
www.filmelpaso.com

Return to Top


Fort Worth Film Commission

Jessica Christopherson, Director
Taylor Hardy, Film & Marketing Director

111 W. 4th St., Suite 200
Fort Worth, TX 76102
(817) 698-7842
(800) 433-5747
jessicachristopherson@fortworth.com
taylorhardy@fortworth.com
www.filmfortworth.com

Return to Top


Houston Film Commission

Rick Ferguson, Executive Director
Alfred Cervantes, Deputy Director

701 Avenida de las Americas, Suite 200
Houston, Texas 77010
(800) 446-8786
(713) 853-8959
(713) 223-3816 (fax)
fferguson@houstonfilmcommission.com
acervantes@houstonfilmcommission.com
www.houstonfilmcommission.com

Return to Top


Northeast Texas Regional Film Commission

(Not an AFCI member)

Ron Hollomon, Director
Belinda Blalock, Administrative Assistant
P.O. Box 247
Jefferson, TX 75657
(903) 241-1144
(903) 315-0793
netexasmovies@sbcglobal.net
www.netexasmovies.com

Return to Top


Rio Grande Valley Film Commission

Nydia Tapia-Gonzales, Director
P.O. Box 2856
Harlingen, TX 78551
(956) 202-1392
nydia@rgvtourism.com
www.rgvfilmcommission.com

Return to Top


San Antonio Film Commission

Krystal Jones, Film Commissioner
203 S. St. Mary's Street, Suite 120
San Antonio, TX 78205
(210) 207-6730
Krystal.jones@sanantonio.gov
www.filmsanantonio.com

Return to Top