Regional Texas Film Commissions

With a state as big as Texas, the Texas Film Commission works closely with the regional film commissions listed below. Each film commission can assist you with everything from city permitting to finding locations and other local production needs.

AFCI-Certified Film Commissions

The Texas Film Commission urges Regional Film Commissions to join the Association of Film Commissioners International (AFCI), the official professional non-profit educational association for film commissions who assist film, television and video production throughout the world.


Amarillo Film Commission

Eric W. Miller, Director
1000 South Polk
Amarillo, TX 79101
(800) 692-1338
eric@visitamarillotx.com
https://www.visitamarillo.com/film/

Return to Top


Austin Film Commission

Brian Gannon, Director
111 Congress Ave., Suite 700
Austin, TX 78701
(800) 926-2282 ext. 7230
(512) 583-7230
(512) 583-7282 (fax)
bgannon@austintexas.org
www.austinfilmcommission.com

Return to Top


Brownsville Border Film Commission

Miriam Suarez, Film Commissioner
City of Brownsville
1034 East Levee Street
Brownsville, TX 78520
(956) 548-6156
miriam.suarez@cob.us

Return to Top


Corpus Christi Film Commission

Heidi Hovda, Director, Special Events & Social Media
101 N. Shoreline Blvd., #430
Corpus Christi, TX 78401
(800) 678-6232
(361) 881-1810
(361) 887-9023 (fax)
hhovda@visitcorpuschristitx.org
www.corpuschristifilmcommission.com

Return to Top


Dallas Film Commission

Janis Burklund, Director
Dallas City Hall, Office of Economic Development
1500 Marilla, 2C North
Dallas, TX 75201
(214) 671-9821
(877) 817-FILM
(214) 670-4773 (fax)
dallas.film@dallascityhall.com
www.dallasfilmcommission.com

Return to Top


El Paso Film Commission

Susie Gaines, Film Commissioner
Drew Mayer-Oakes, Film Commission Coordinator

One Civic Center Plaza
El Paso, TX 79901
(800) 351-6024
(915) 534-0600
(915) 534-0648 (Susie Gaines) 
(915) 534-0696 (Drew Mayer-Oakes)
(915) 534-0687(fax)
sgaines@destinationelpaso.com
dmayeroakes@destinationelpaso.com
www.visitelpaso.com/film

Return to Top


Fort Worth Film Commission

Jessica Christopherson, Director
111 W. 4th St., Suite 200
Fort Worth, TX 76102
(817) 698-7842
(800) 433-5747
jessicachristopherson@fortworth.com
www.filmfortworth.com

Return to Top


Houston Film Commission

Rick Ferguson, Executive Director
Alfred Cervantes, Deputy Director

701 Avenida de las Americas, Suite 200
Houston, Texas 77010
(800) 446-8786
(713) 853-8959
(713) 223-3816 (fax)
fferguson@houstonfilmcommission.com
acervantes@houstonfilmcommission.com
www.houstonfilmcommission.com

Return to Top


Northeast Texas Regional Film Commission

(Not an AFCI member)

Ron Hollomon, Director
Belinda Blalock, Administrative Assistant
P.O. Box 247
Jefferson, TX 75657
(903) 241-1144
(903) 315-0793
netexasmovies@sbcglobal.net
www.netexasmovies.com

Return to Top


Rio Grande Valley Film Commission

Nydia Tapia-Gonzales, Director
Nancy S Millar, Chairman

1200 Ash Ave.
McAllen, TX 78501
(956) 682-2871
(956) 631-8571
nydia@rgvtourism.com
nmillar@mcallencvb.com
www.rgvfilmcommission.com

Return to Top


San Antonio Film Commission

Krystal Jones, Film Commissioner
115 Plaza de Armas, Suite 102
San Antonio, TX 78205
(210) 207-6730
Krystal.jones@sanantonio.gov
www.filmsanantonio.com

Return to Top