Texas Healthcare Workforce Task Force Advisory Members

Christopher Metsgar, Dean of Academic Success Health Sciences, St. Philip's College

Mikki Hand, Executive Director, Frontera Healthcare Network

Dr. Hani Talebi, Chief Commercial Officer & Vice President for Health System Integration, Meadows Mental Health Policy Institute

Eric Bing, Chancellor & Chief Executive Officer, College of Health Care Professions

Dr. Tetsuya Umebayashi, Vice Provost, School of Health Sciences, Dallas College

Dr. Souraya Hajjar, Dean of Health Careers & Technical Education, Math & Science, El Paso Community College

Dr. Jacqueline Brock, Executive Vice President & Chief Nurse Executive, Harris Health System

Shirley MacNeill, Allied Health Department Chair, Lamar State College Port Arthur

Dr. Christina Hagerty, SAVC of Academic Affairs, Lone Star College System

Glynnis Gaines, Dean of Health Professions, McLennan Community College

Dr. Leslie Turlington Moore, Director of Hospital Operations, Memorial Hermann (Northeast)

Dr. Bryan Alsip, Executive Vice President & Chief Medical Officer, University Health SA

Pablo Fuentes, Campus Director, Pima Medical Institute - El Paso Campus

Dr. Brandon Hernandez, Dean, Health Sciences, Texas State Technical College

Dr. Melinda Villagran, Executive Director of Translational Health Research Center, Texas State University

Elizabeth Olivier, Dean of Nursing & Health Sciences, Tyler Junior College

Dr. Danuta Wojnar, Dean, School of Nursing and Health Professions, University of the Incarnate Word

Dr. Elizabeth Merwin, Dean of Nursing & Health Innovation, University of Texas (UT) at Arlington

Elena Marks, Senior Fellow in Health Policy, Baker Institute at Rice University

Donovan Dekowski, Chief Executive Officer of Wellsential Health

Carol Derkowski, Division Chair of Pre-Allied Health & Director of Dental Hygiene Program, Wharton County Junior College

Dr. Kala Bailey, Vice Chair for Clinical Affairs Psychiatry Department, UT Southwestern

Dr. Cindy Weston, Founding Dean, University of North Texas Health Science Center College of Nursing

Dr. Deborah Jones, Dean & Senior Vice President of School of Nursing, UTMB

Amy Wilson, Director of Nursing, Collin County Community College District

Dr. Amber Shammas, Senior Director of College of Health Sciences, Concordia University Texas

Dr. Candi Constantine-Castillo, Chief Executive Officer, Harlingen Medical Center

Ann Russell, Vice President of Academic Partnerships, HCA Houston Healthcare

Dr. Lutricia Harrison, Interim President, Houston Community College Coleman College for Health Sciences

Dr. Julie Moore, Assistant Chief Nursing Officer, JPS Health Network (Tarrant County)

Jennifer Bray, Dean of Health Science & Director of Nursing Programs, Kilgore College

Dr. Karen Moriarty, Associate Professor of Nursing, Midwestern State University

Dr. Karen Wright, Senior Director of Nursing Professional Practice, Nursing Research, & Clinical Education, Parkland Health

Dr. Devon Berry, Director of School of Nursing, Sam Houston State University

Dr. Leann Horsley, Dean of School of Nursing, Texas A&M University (TAMU) Health Science Center

Dr. Paula Clutter, Interim Dean of College of Nursing, Texas Woman's University

Mary Beth Kasprisin, Director of Nursing, Texas Southmost College

Porter Long, Director of Performance Improvement, University Medical Center, Lubbock

Dr. Diane Santa Maria, Dean of School of Nursing, UTHealth Houston

Dr. Colin Wilborn, Executive Dean of College of Health Sciences, University of Mary Hardin-Baylor

Dr. Patricia Herbias, Dean of Nursing, Western Technical College

Dr. Keith Smith, Senior Vice President of Leavitt School of Health, Western Governors University

Dr. Kathryn Tart, Dean of Gessner College of Nursing, University of Houston

Dr. Susan Greenwood, Chief Nursing Officer & Vice President, Hendrick Health Abilene

Dr. Jennifer Chilton, Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, UT Tyler School of Nursing

Dr. Nina Almasy, Dean of Health Sciences, Austin Community College

Dr. Linda Plank, Dean of School of Nursing, Baylor University

Michelle Trubenstein, Dean of Health Sciences, Blinn Community College

David Contreras, Nursing Faculty Instructor, Career Point College

Sandra DeLeon, Assistant Professor of Nurse Education, Del Mar College

Dr. Mary Borchardt, Professor of Nurse Education, Del Mar College

Roxanne Weisendanger, Chief Nursing Officer, El Paso Children's Hospital

Dr. Marianne Bogel, Retired nurse

Dr. Kia Parsi, Executive Director, TAMU Rural & Community Health Institute

Dr. Ruth Eby, Director of Nursing, Texas Lutheran University

Dr. Serena Bumpus, Chief Executive Officer, Texas Nurses Association

Jon Law, District Chief Strategy Officer, University Medical Center of El Paso

Dr. Rhonda BeLue, Associate Dean of Community Engagement & Partnerships, UTSA College for Health, Community & Policy

Darla Strother, Dean of Allied Health, Victoria College

Dr. Holly Jeffreys, Dean of Nursing & Health Science, West Texas A&M University

Dr. Gurjeet Shokar, Professor in Department of Population Health, Dell Medical School at UT Austin

Yessenia Longoria, Chief Nursing Officer, Moore County Hospital District, Texas Organization of Rural & Community Hospitals (TORCH)

Dr. Jane McCurley, Chief Nursing Executive, Methodist Healthcare System

Christopher Watts, Marilyn and Morgan Davies Dean of the Harris College of Nursing & Health Sciences, TCU