

LANDLORDS & RENTERS

## Behind on rent?

## The Texas Rent Relief Program is here to help.

COVID-19 has affected Texans across the state. We have emergency funds available to help Texas renters pay current and past due rent and utility bills.

Both landlords and tenants can apply – even if the landlord has already sued for eviction in their local court.

Households must have incomes at or below 80% of the Area Median Income and meet other eligibility requirements. For full details, visit TexasRentRelief.com.

## **Accepting applications beginning**

February 15th 8 a.m. cst

## What costs does the program cover?

The Texas Rent Relief Program can help renters with the following costs starting as far back as March 13, 2020:

- Past due, current and up to 3 months of expected rent costs
- Past due, current and up to 3 months of expected utility and home energy expenses
- After the initial 3 months of forward assistance, you can apply for 3 additional months of assistance if funds are still available

For Information and to Apply

833-9TX-RENT

Ioll Free 833-989-7368

TexasRentRelief.com

Assistance is available in multiple languages.





Texas Coronavirus Relief Bill Rental Assistance Program administered by the Texas Department of Housing and Community Affairs. Providing false, incomplete, or inaccurate information on application forms or seeking assistance for months in which assistance has been or will be provided, may result in up to 5 years of imprisonment and for each occurrence a fine of up to \$10,000. | Other program limitations and eligibility requirements apply, not all households may be eligible. See TexasRentRelief.com for details. | Funds may no longer be available by the time a household applies.