Texas Women’s Hall Of Fame


The Governor's Commission for Women established the Texas Women's Hall of Fame in 1984 to honor the State's most accomplished women. Inductees include first ladies, teachers, astronauts, and athletes.

Biennial Awards Ceremony

The Texas Women's Hall of Fame biennial awards ceremony recognizes the achievements of women. Texas residents submit nominations and a bi-partisan, independent panel of judges selects the recipients who will be inducted into the Hall of Fame.

2016 Inductees

Emma Carter Browning (Aviation)

Susie Hitchcock-Hall (Business)

Ginger Kerrick (STEM)

Dr. Renu Khator (Public Service)

Selena Quintanilla (Arts)

Thank You

The Governor's Commission for Women would like to thank Texas Woman's University for developing the Hall of Fame website and for hosting the permanent exhibit on their campus in Denton. For a complete list of honorees, please visit: http://www.twu.edu/twhf/