Texas Crime Stoppers Council

The Texas Crime Stoppers Council was created in 1981 to advise the Governor of crime stoppers organizations in Texas. The council consists of five members who are appointed by the governor and serve a four-year term. The council is statutorily required to certify local crime stopper organizations in Texas in order for them to receive repayments of rewards or payments of probation fees established by the Code of Criminal Procedure. Other duties of the council can be seen in Government Code Chapter 414.

Next Council Meeting

October Crime Stoppers Conference Council Meeting
Date, Time & Location TBD

Council Members

Detective J.B. Smith, Chair

Susan Rogers, Vice Chair

Officer Greg New, Member

Deputy Steven Squier, Member

Council Meeting Minutes