Office of the Governor - Greg Abbott

Texas Military Preparedness Commission


The Governor appointed commission is composed of thirteen members. With backgrounds ranging from retired flag officers and public officials to economic development, public relations, and law professionals, each commissioner possesses a skill set valuable to the TMPC’s mission.

Commissioners Headquarters
Chairman Paul Paine Fort Worth
Commissioner Anna Chapman Del Rio
Commissioner Tom Duncavage League City
Commissioner Arthur Emerson San Antonio
Commissioner Woody Gilliland Abilene
Commissioner Alvin Jones College Station
Commissioner Dennis Lewis Texarkana
Commissioner Charles E. Powell San Angelo
Commissioner Karen Rankin San Antonio
Commissioner William Shine Killeen
Commissioner Connie Scott Corpus Christi
Commissioner A.F. "Tom" Thomas El Paso
  Wichita Falls